Liechtenstein also affected by Russian import ban

Russia has extended the ban on food imports to five more countries. Liechtenstein is now also one of the countries affected by the embargo.

In addition to Liechtenstein, Albania, Montenegro, Iceland and Ukraine have now also been added to the list of countries from which certain foods may no longer be exported to Russia. The geographical extension of sanctions decreed by the Kremlin comes in response to the willingness of Liechtenstein and other countries to extend by a further six months the economic sanctions imposed on Russia due to the crisis in Ukraine.

Volksblatt: Russland setzt Liechtenstein auf Embargoliste

S-GE Impulse: Europe (29 October in Kloten)

Country Consulting Russia (various dates in September, October and December)

Recommend us
How should we contact you?

Premium Partner

Strategic partners

Institutional partner

Official program